Архитектурное ТВ | все...

Новости архи-интернета | все...

Фестивали / Праздники | все...

Выставки / Презентации | все...

Лекции / Мастер-классы | все...

Поездки / Экскурсии | все...

Дата публикации:
версия для печати
The WINNERS of the Hunter Douglas Awards

The winners from left to right: Nicholas Adam Szczepaniak, Gijs Adriaansens, Simone Pizzagalli, Jonathan Enns, Ruann van der Westhuizen, Veronica Rusca, Maurizio Pizzocro, Lorenzo Trompetto, Craig Johnston, Mira Henry (w/o Molly Hunker).

Yung Ho Chang (chairman of the jury) and Winka Dubbeldam (Archiprix veteran) presenting the awards.

Archiprix International is an international network for young, talented architects throughout the world. Biennially we invite all 1400 universities worldwide to select and submit their best graduation projects. For the 2011 edition held in the United States of America Archiprix International received over 300 projects from 70 countries, a new record number. The jury Yung Ho Chang (Atelier FJCZ and former Dean of the Architecture Department of the MIT), Kapil Gupta (Serie Architects), Xiangning (Sean) Li (Tongi University and director of the Museum of Architecture Shanghai), and Ralph Nelson (LOOM), reviewed all submitted projects and nominated 24 projects for an award. Out of these nominees they selected 8 winners. The chairman of the jury, Yung Ho Chang announced the winners of the Award ceremony in New York in a packed Guggenheim with more than 450 guest on June 9th 2011.
According to the jury:" The winning projects are related to the DNA of recognizable architects or architectural styles, but they are another evolutionary step beyond that DNA, and stand out because of the authentic voice of the individual designers and the clear positions they take. They are all very powerful projects and go beyond style. What they have in common is poetics".

The winner of the Hunter Douglas Awards are: (in alphabetical order)
Amsterdam Alphabet Gijs Adriaansens - Eindhoven University of Technology, Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning, Eindhoven the Netherlands
A Defensive Architecture Nicholas Adam Szczepaniak - The University of Westminster, School of Architecture and the Built Environment, London England
National Apiological Network : An Illustrated History Craig Johnston - University of Strathclyde, Department of Architecture,Glasgow Scotland
The New 'Non-Standard Jonathan Enns - Princeton University, School of Architecture, Princeton United States
A Public Bathhouse Ruann van der Westhuizen - University of Pretoria, Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology, Pretoria South Africa
Spaces, Poetics and Voids Simone Pizzagalli - Delft University of Technology, Faculty of Architecture, Delft the Netherlands
Urban Upholstery Molly Hunker, Mira Henry - University of California, Department of Architecture and Urban Design, Los Angeles United States
You are Here Lorenzo Trompetto, Veronica Rusca, Maurizio Pizzocro - Università di Genova, Facoltà di Architettura, Genoa Italy

Archiprix International 2011 nominees
(in alphabetical order)

Berlin NEU-Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten Gonzalo del Val - Universidad Europea de Madrid Escuela de Arquitectura, Madrid Spain
FRA-M-MENTI Giuliana Frau - university of Sassari faculty of Architecture,  Alghero Italy
Hawkesbury Ponds Fairgrounds Fairgrounds Thomas Cole - University of New South Wales Faculty of the Built Environment, Sydney Australia
Herero Cultural Centre and Genocide Memorial Willem Steenkamp - The University of the Free State Department of Architecture, Bloemfontein South Africa
Interconnections of System Densities Sarosh Mulla - University of Auckland Faculty of Architecture, Property & Planning and Fine Arts, Auckland New Zealand
Living Pixel YoungJoon Choi - University of Pennsylvania Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Philadelphia United States

Next To Each Other Aya Fujimoto - Kyoto Institute of Technology Department of Architecture and Design, Faculty of Engineering and Design, Kyoto Japan
Penal (penitentiary) Institution Kristina Ishkhanova - Moscou Architectural Institute - State Academy, Moscow Russia
A Place under the Sun for Everyone Marlene Wagner - Technische Universität Wien Fakultät für Architektur und Raumplanung, Vienna Austria
Re-Structuring the Development Along a Non-Perennial River Piyas Choudhuri - Centre for Environmental Planning & Technology CEPT University Faculty of Architecture, Ahmadabad India
Renewal Plan of Xiao'deng Island Qiu Chang, Huang Zhe Xuan, Sun Sheng - Xiamen University School of Architecture & Civil Engineering Xiamen, Fujian China 
Sanatorium Christian Tonko - Academy of Fine Arts Vienna Institute for Art and Architecture, Vienna Austria
Spa Ferrando Nicolás Newton, Gonzalo Parma - Universidad de la Republica - Uruguay Facultad de Arquitectura, Montevideo Uruguay
Su_Per_form® Aezad Alam - American University of Sharjah College of Architecture, Art and Design, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
XYZ Structure Maciej Siuda - Wroclaw University of Technology Faculty of Architecture, Wroclaw, Poland




Связанные ссылки:

Copyright 2022
Информационное агентство "Архитектор"
Свидетельство о регистрации ИА №ФС1-02297 от 30.01.2007
Федеральной службы по надзору за соблюдением законодательства в сфере массовых коммуникаций и охране культурного наследия
??cвЁ-? Rambler's Top100 SpyLOG HotLog